Fire-Dex Blog

Meet the #FireDexFamily: Paula Komm, Customer Service Rep

Paula joined Fire-Dex in August of 2001 as a Customer Service Rep. She currently manages territories for Rob Milideo and David Moore which includes PA, NJ, LONG IS NY, MD, DE, WV, VA, NC, SC, MS. She's spent most of her career in the customer service field and has established herself as a go-to resource for Fire-Dex. Learn more about Paula below.

What are 3 things people don’t know about you and may be surprised to learn?
  1. I went to Australia for a Formula 1 car race (ok, yes we did a bunch of other cool things in the 3 weeks we were there).
  2. I used to snow ski race on weekends (even won some medals).
  3. I let my daughter go to Brazil for a year through the AFS student exchange program.

 

What is the coolest thing about your job and why?
I just love helping people! If they feel good, I feel good. When a customer is satisfied I feel I've done my job.


Have you been anywhere recently for the first time?
To my sons graduation from The Ohio State University. They were so organized, but they have to be because he actually received his diploma not just a blank piece of paper.


What show are you currently binge watching?
Nothing. I don't have tv or cable and haven't since 2012. I'll watch sports at the bars/friends homes. Favorite is college football.


What's the best and worst advice you've ever received?
Best: You can't change a person, they can only change themselves but you can change your perspective.

Worst: Can't think of any. I will always put a positive spin on a situation even if it's just a teeny tiny spin.


How do you relax after a hard day of work or on the weekends?
I love nature so when the weather cooperates I love to walk. I also play word games on my phone/tablet.

 

What's the craziest thing you've ever done?

Jumped out of a perfectly good airplane aka skydiving.

 

Imagine you could step in a teleport for a day and go to any place and time in history. Where and when would you travel to?
Biblical times. The stories in the Bible just amaze me. I would love to have been a "fly on the wall" back then.

 

What's your favorite family tradition?

Eating and drinking. Both my kids are grown and out of the house so it's food & drink when they come home.


If you had to eat one meal everyday for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Shrimp, fresh cut fries, creamy cole slaw with fresh fruit for dessert.



What's the last book you read?
It's been a long time since I picked up a book. Would have been one by a Christian author or a true story as those are my favorites.

 

What's your favorite happy hour drink?

Pretty much a beer drinker...Good old Bud Lite.


If you could bring back ANY fashion trend, what would it be?

Kids really dressing up for Easter. I mean the cute dresses, patent leather shoes, Easter bonnets, and little purses for the girls, and the shirt, tie and blazer for the boys.


What's something you want to do in the next year that you've never done before?

Take a motorcycle ride around Ohio. Our state has so much to offer and what better way to see it than on the back seat of a motorcycle.

 

If you had to delete all but 3 apps on your phone, what would you keep?

Since I'm not a savvy app person I'd say Facebook, Instagram and my word game.



Where is your dream vacation spot?

Italy.

What irrational fear do you have?

House fire.


What is your most used emoji?

Smiley face :)

If you could pick up a new skill in an instant what would it be?

Cooking. I do what I refer to as "survival cooking" (I'm still alive). Would be fun to cook like the pros.

Categorized: Meet the #firedexfamily, Paula Komm

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

CATEGORIES

See all